7:08

today was my last day of work.

i don’t think it’s fully hit me yet … that i quit my job to travel the world and that i cleaned my locker out today because i don’t work at scottish rite anymore. i couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to work with today. i felt incredibly loved … and fortunate to have met people through my job who i now consider to be some of my closest friends. it was such a weird feeling to drive into work this morning, clock out this evening, and walk out to the parking deck with my friends for the last time. i will miss working with those people and having that unique work connection with them. and even though traveling the world excites me to no end, i know i will also miss taking care of those kids. i learned a lot through that job. seeing sickness and witnessing what families go through when their children are injured has helped keep me grounded … to remember what’s important and to be thankful for a lot.

thank you to my CHOA family!! you guys are truly an amazing group of people! can’t wait to share my travel experiences with you!!

5 thoughts on “7:08

  1. Felt similar when I left months ago. Still miss the CIRU! Enjoy the world. I can tell you some neat places to go to in China if you’re interested.

  2. This is such an incredible chance that you got to take. It’s your dream! I respect you for fulfilling your dream:) I’ll be back when you come back to the states to visit. Much ❤ Room 356;)

Leave a Reply

